Liebster award

liebster award

On Tuesday I was nominated for the Liebster award by Weekend Campervanning. Thank you very much, Weekend Campervanning. I really appreciate the nomination.

Weekend Campervanning is a blog worth visiting. They write in detail about their outdoor activities during the weekend. Every blogpost is illustrated by beautiful photos. I will definitely use their blog while planning my next trip to the United States.

The Liebster award  supports new bloggers. It’s a great way to promote your own blog and the blogs of others.

In order to accept the Liebster award, you have to follow these rules:

Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you
Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you
Nominate 5-11 bloggers that you think are deserving of the award
Let the bloggers know you nominated them
Give them 11 questions of your own

These are my answers to the questions:

  1. Will you please describe your blog in a few sentences?

    I write about the two things I love the most: travelling and photography. In other words, I write about the places I visit and the illustrations  on my blogposts are my own photos.

  2. Why did you start your blog?

    I am stuck in a dead end job. During my search for more meaningful work, I discovered the Ted talk by the late Scott Dinsmore and the Live your legend community. For them blogging is the ideal way to discover your passion. They started a blogging challenge in November and I participated. But after the seven prompts, I didn’t know what to write about.  A couple of months later, someone advised me to write about my passion.

  3. What do you like most about blogging?

    It is wonderful to meet so many like-minded and lovely people. At the same time, I get a lot of exposure for my photos.

  4. How long have you been blogging?

    Christel’s wanderings exists since mid April. I started my first blog in November last year.

  5. When you’re not blogging, what are you doing?

    I work part-time as a librarian. The remaining time, I go on daytrips, take photos, edit photos,…

  6. What has been your top 3 favorite travel destinations?

    That’s a difficult question to answer. My last trip is always my favourite one. Canada and the US are very high on my list, but so are Italy, Britain and South Africa.

  7. What is your favorite National Park?

    Up to now, I have only visited seven National Parks: three in Canada and four in the US. I cannot choose between  Jasper, Banff and Yellowstone.

  8. What are your favorite hikes?

    Hiking in Belgium is not the same as hiking in Canada and the US. For one because the terrain is flat where I live. So although I go hiking in Belgium almost every weekend, I could only finish one hike in Canada. Even the easy hikes were too difficult 🙂

  9. What is your favorite food and drink of choice?

    I am a big fan of all pasta dishes. My favourite drink would be a dry sherry.

  10. What are the top 3 places that are on your travel Bucket List?

    Australia, Kenya, and Namibia

11.  If you were on Survivor (the reality TV show), what would your one luxury item be?

Now that’s an easy one:  a camera 🙂

I would like to nominate these blogs:

  1. Image & word
  2. Sonia en route
  3. Photography by Nic
  4. This and that
  5. Oh, Remington

Congratulations!

Dear nominees, these are your eleven questions:

  1. What is the topic of your blog?
  2. When did you start blogging?
  3. What do you do besides blogging?
  4. When did you start travelling and/or photographing?
  5. What is your favourite means of transport or photography equipment?
  6. What is your favourite travel destination or photography subject
  7. Do you prefer the city or the countryside?
  8. Who is your biggest inspiration?
  9. Do you have a favourite season?
  10. What is your favourite TV show?
  11. What is your favourite dish?
2 thoughts on “Liebster award

Leave a Reply

